VCU Bulletins

Department of Radiation Sciences


The educational facilities for the Department of Radiation Sciences are located at 701 W. Grace St., Suite 2100. These facilities include energized laboratories in radiography, nuclear medicine, radiation therapy and mammography. The radiography laboratory includes a digital imaging system. In addition, the radiation therapy laboratory has a 3-D treatment planning system.

During the various phases of the curriculum, students will be assigned to one or more of the following affiliate institutions: VCU Health System’s MCV Hospitals, McGuire Veterans Affairs Medical Center, CJW Medical Center, Southside Regional Medical Center and Henrico Doctors’ Hospitals.


Comments/feedback about this site   |   Bulletin (catalog) archives/printer-friendly bulletins   |   About these bulletins

Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, Virginia
Contact us:

Last update: 6/7/2007

Created by VCU University Relations

The VCU Bulletin is in transition! As we move from this first iteration of our online Bulletin to a new product and process, what you find on this website is information for the 2014-15 academic year.

While much of the curricular information remains the same, changes that were approved with the effective date of fall 2015 will not be reflected on this website. Prospective students may wish to contact the school or department that administers their program of interest in order to discuss the most current curriculum and concentration options.

Enrolled students who are completing their studies under an effective Bulletin may continue to access the archives at, where past Bulletins are available to reference or download.

Our anticipated launch of the new VCU Bulletin is July 2015. To follow our progress, visit the new Bulletin blog.